When a task is assigned to a manager, he/she can receive corresponding notifications sent to their mailboxes.
When you create a To-do for yourself notification will come within 5 minutes before the task is due (you can receive it 5, 4, 3, 2 or one minute before the due time as the script with the update is running every 5 minutes).
If you create a To-do for another user, the user will receive the email notification twice - the first time when a To-do is created and the second time within 5 minutes before the task is due.
If you don’t want to receive such notifications, this option can be deactivated. Press the profile icon in the top left corner, then go to your profile. Uncheck the box “Notify me when I have new To-dos”.
After creating a new To-do, user will see a notification in the lower left corner next to a bell icon. The number on the bell shows the amount of unseen notifications.
If the task is overdue, responsible manager will also be notified in amoCRM. There will be a new number on the bell icon. Press the bell icon and you will see the last notifications . You can complete a To-do by pressing “...” and then click on Complete.
You can set up notifications on your phone with amoCRM mobile App by activating To-do synchronization in the app Settings. Tasks will be synchronized automatically with Google Calendar or with the built-in calendar in iPhones.